Home
News and Links
About us
 

JCP Associates (formerly known as Jerald Putman and Associates) is a full-service accounting firm.  Our clients include individuals and businesses (both profit and non-profit) located primarily throughout Northern California.  The firm was founded by Jerald C. Putman, CPA, over 20 years ago.

The partners of JCP Associates are Jerald C. Putman, Milton J. Conway, and Janice Tonti.


Preparation of tax returns, tax planning, estate planning, retirement planning, auditing and management consulting.

Jerald ("Jerry") Putman became a Certified Public Accountant in 1971.  He holds a Bachelor of Science, Accounting, degree from San Jose State University.  In addition, Jerry is a veteran of the United States Army.

The professional and civic organizations Jerry belongs to are:

  • California Society of Certified Public Accountants
  • California Society of Accountants
  • Rotary Club of Pleasant Hill - Current Treasurer
  • Pleasant Hill Rotary Foundation - Current Treasurer
  • Pleasant Hill Chamber of Commerce

Jerry works primarily out of the Pleasant Hill and Alameda offices.

e-mail:  jerry@jcpassociates.net or jcputman@netvista.net


Preparation of tax returns, tax planning, retirement planning, and management consulting.

Milton ("Jeff") Conway has been an Enrolled Agent since 2001.  Jeff is a veteran of the United States Army and holds as a Bachelor of Science degree from San Jose State University and a Masters of Business Administration degree from California State University, Hayward.

The professional organizations Jeff belongs to are:

  • National Association of Enrolled Agents
  • California Society of Enrolled Agents
  • Enrollment to Practice before the Internal Revenue Service

Jeff works out of the Napa and Pleasant Hill offices.

e-mail:  jeff@jcpassociates.net or conwayjeff@prodigy.net


Preparation of tax returns, tax planning, accounting/bookkeeping services, and sales tax returns.

Janice has over 20 years experience as an accountant and holds a Bachelor of Science, Business Administration, degree from University of Phoenix. 

Janice has been a member of PEO of California since 1997 and has served as Vice President, Recording Secretary, and Treasurer.

Janice works out of the Pleasant Hill office.

e-mail:  janice@jcpassociates.net or jctonti@sbcglobal.net



Jackie Flowers - Handles bookkeeping, payroll, and e-filing of tax returns

e-mail:  jackie@jcpassociates.net

Sylvia Lackore - Handles bookkeeping

Eileen Wurtenberger - Handles payroll, accounts receivable, and reception

e-mail:  eileen@jcpassociates.net





  
Top